#INVISIBLEBAG 101 | 跟環境有關的問題產品使用、保存及定制方法寵物便便袋常見問題 | 環保泡泡顆粒的常見問題

 

 

#INVISIBLEBAG 101

 

#INVISIBLEBAG 是不含 PP、PE、PS、PVC 等塑膠的水溶性包裝袋,它不但能完全溶於水中,更同時可在堆填區中被生物降解,或作工業堆肥之用途。

#INVISIBLEBAG 通過實驗測試證實對環境無毒無害,不會形成微塑膠,為生產商及品牌帶來環保新選擇:取代傳統塑膠包裝,達至源頭減廢。

#INVISIBLEBAG 是由水溶性及可生物降解物料所造,包括聚乙烯醇 (PVA)、植物澱粉、甘油和水,通過實驗測試,不含雌激素及有害的化學物,對環境無毒無害。另外,包裝袋上印刷亦使用不含重金屬離子和苯的環保墨。

聚乙烯醇 (PVA) 是 #INVISIBLEBAG 的主要成份,為一種具水溶性及可生物降解的人工合成聚合物。它早於 1920 年代由德國科學家發明,並在過去 60 年廣泛應用在醫療、刺繡、成衣、農業、個人護理產品上,例子有藥丸膠囊、洗衣球和水箱潔廁劑等日常用品。

我們建議將 #INVISIBLEBAG 放在器皿中,加入攝氏 80 度以上的熱水,約數分鐘後 #INVISIBLEBAG 便會溶解*於水中。接着可將溶解物倒入水槽中,流到污水處理廠時會被微生物分解為二氧化碳和水。同時,#INVISIBLEBAG 亦會在冷水或室溫水中慢慢地溶解。

*溶解 #INVISIBLEBAG 郵寄袋或衣服包裝袋前,請先剪除及棄置黏貼開口部份。

 

跟環境有關的問題

 

#INVISIBLEBAG 已通過 FTIR 測試,報告結果顯示當中成份並不含 PP、PE、PS、PVC 塑膠成份。

不會。根據文獻,PVA 是少數可生物降解的人工合成聚合物,能完全溶解於水中,不生成微塑膠,不存留有害物質及不會污染生態環境。我們跟工程師及科研人員們共同合作進行測試,認證 #INVISIBLEBAG 在全水環境和堆肥設施亦可被微生物降解,並分解為二氧化碳及水。一般用熱水溶解後,可將溶解物倒入水槽中,當抵達污水處理廠時會被微生物分解為二氧化碳和水。

反觀其他傳統塑膠(如PP、PE、PS、PVC 等)的降解速度高達多個十年,在降解後更會在環境形成微塑膠。 

不是,剩餘的溶解物並非微塑膠,只是需要額外時間進行水解作用。PVA 為水溶性物料,遇水後會分解為小分子,並非如微塑膠般為實體的物理結構。溶解的 PVA 倒入水槽後,流到污水處理廠時會被微生物分解為二氧化碳和水。

#INVISIBLEBAG 對環境無毒無害,它通過香港生物科技公司「水中銀」的毒性測試,結果顯示成份不含雌激素或任何有害的化學物質,不會造成污染。

#INVISIBLEBAG 能夠在堆填區高壓缺氧的環境下生物降解。它已通過國際標準 ASTM D5511 的測試,在 90 天的測試周期內,報告顯示有超過 85% 的物料在堆填區的條件底下降解。

#INVISIBLEBAG 已通過多項可生物降解性和可堆肥性國際標準的測試。如美國的 ASTM D5511 測試了它的可生物降解性,還有美國的 ASTM D6400 及歐洲的 EN 13432 標準認證了它的可堆肥性。

美國 ASTM D5511 的國際標準主要用作檢測物料的無氧可生物降解性於為期 90 天的測試中,超過 85% 的 #INVISIBLEBAG 物料證實能在堆填區的缺氧環境下降解。

而根據美國 ASTM D6400 及 歐洲 EN 13432的國際標準,所有認可的可堆肥物料必須在經工業堆肥廠處理後的180 天內,至少 90% 的有機物質被轉化為二氧化碳和水。 而餘下物質需確保分解為水或無毒無害的生物質。

我們使用無毒環保墨,它不含重金屬離子、苯等有害的化學物質,並通過實驗證明對環境無害。但請勿以強力磨擦去避免油墨脫落沾染衣物。

我們的 #INVISIBLEBAG 黑色郵寄袋是使用碳黑 (Carbon Black) 顏料,根據美國職業安全衛生署的危害通識標準(OSHA HCS),碳黑對環境無毒。

由於 #INVISIBLEBAG 是水溶性物料,它並不歸納跟其他塑膠一起進行回收。我們建議將 #INVISIBLEBAG 以熱水溶解前盡量重用,從而減低你和它的碳足跡。

我們明白在生產任何產品的過程中,總會有部分的碳排放是無可避免的。因此在 Invisible Company,我們的團隊每天都會在日常生活中的小細節和習慣入手,以大小的方式盡力減低個人的碳足印。除了捐款予非牟利環保團體外,我們同時身體力行,與一班同樣愛護大自然的朋友淨山,實行山野無痕,一盡地球公民的責任。

 

產品保存,使用及定制方法

#INVISIBLEBAG 的承重量視乎袋的厚度。以現有厚度為 30 毫米的 #INVISIBLEBAG 購物袋(25cm x 45cm) 為例,其承重量有 3 至 4 公斤。若與一般膠袋厚度比較只有 15 - 20 毫米的韌度相約。建議只用作存放乾貨及避免與水接觸,例如肉類、海鮮、急凍食品等。

為了保存 #INVISIBLEBAG 的最佳狀態,它們會由外包裝保護的情況下寄出(請重用及回收外包裝),一般未經開封的產品保存期限可達至24個月。

如你已開封 #INVISIBLEBAG 去包裝你的產品,我們建議把它存放在温度約 7 ~ 30°C 和 20 ~ 70% 濕度的陰涼通風環境下 。請避免置放在潮濕、陽光直射的地方。若存放在建議環境下, 一般保存期限尚可達至24個月。

是的。當你從外包裝取出 #INVISIBLEBAG 時,有可能你會聞到一陣酸味,但請放心氣味 是不會轉移到你的衣物 / 產品上,你可以把開封後的 #INVISIBLEBAG 連同包裝好的產品置放在陰涼通風環境下,隨後味道會漸漸散掉。

#INVISIBLEBAG 的主要物料是水溶性的。雖然微雨不會讓 #INVISIBLEBAG 馬上溶解 ,它在外觀上會開始軟化及起皺,同時韌度亦會開始下降。如遇上滂沱大雨會加速破壞其結構,所以落雨請擔遮,好好保護你的物品。

#INVISIBLEBAG 的尺寸、厚度、印刷都可以訂造,最低起訂量以原材料 150 公斤起計算,生產期需時 5 至 6 個星期。另外,我們現有的 #INVISIBLEBAG 亦可在網上購買,詳情請瀏覽定制專屬 #INVISIBLEBAG 頁面

塑膠早在 60 年代起廣泛使用,因過去 50 年間發展趨向成熟,其生產成本、原材料也隨之下降, 變得更具競爭性。相比之下,可生物降解及水溶性的物料在市場上仍屬新興物料,由此生產成本及原材料也相對地昂貴。除外 #INVISIBLEBAG 物料亦受國際標準監管,需不時進行測試去證明其可生物降解程度。 

當你轉用對環境友善的包裝物料成為 Distinctive Actors 後,不但能源頭減廢並減少使用傳統塑膠包裝,同時你亦增加了可生物降解及水溶性物料的需求,從而有助降低其生產成本。

 

寵物便便袋常見問題

首先,#INVISIBLEPOOBAG 的厚度 (27 微米) 比其他#INVISIBLEBAG 來得薄。其次,它的理想溶解溫度 (65℃) 同樣地較其他 #INVISIBLEBAG (85℃) 來得低。不過,在室溫底下兩者同樣會以較低的速度溶解。#INVISIBLEPOOBAG 均通過美國 ASTM 6400 及歐洲經 EN 13432的標準。 但由於寵物排泄物可能會帶有細菌、寄生蟲和病原體的原故;所以大部分的工業堆肥設施都把它拒之門外。

總括而言,最理想的做法是把拾便袋連同寵物糞便扔在所應的收集箱,或掉進馬桶把它直接沖掉。

動物的糞便具堆肥性,能被轉化成有效土壤調節劑和肥料。不過,鑑於上述提及的潛在問題,使用時必須留意它的主要用途只限於園藝範疇。

#INVISIBLEPOOBAG 通過美國 ASTM D6400 和 EN 13443 的測試證明具有堆肥性。但由於寵物排泄物可能會帶有細菌、寄生蟲和病原體,所以很多工業堆肥設施都將它拒之門外。

#INVISIBLEPOOBAG 的主要物料是水溶性的,請切記避免將它長時間暴露在雨水中。雖然微雨不會讓 #INVISIBLEPOOBAG 馬上溶解 ,它在外觀上會開始軟化及起皺,同時韌度亦會開始下降。

若你在撿起寵物糞便時不能將它馬上棄置,而你寵物當天的腸胃不太好⋯⋯那麼可能會使 #INVISIBLEPOOBAG 的性能下降。當碰上這樣的情況,我們建議你在拾便袋的外層包上紙巾及盡快將它棄於寵物糞便收集箱。 

在棄置 #INVISIBLEPOOBAG 於廁所前,請緊記不要打結和每次請逐個袋沖走。可是,若你的廁所有淤塞的跡象,或家中正使用化糞池,我們會另建議你將 #INVISIBLEPOOBAG 棄置於寵物糞便收集箱。

除了我們的網上商店,你還可以到香港區 Distinctive Actors 們的實體店購買#INVISIBLEPOOBAG;合作伙伴包括 Green Common、Green 360、 Petpet Organic,Wise Pet 和 Common Room 337。請參閱我們的「零售店」頁面查看最接近你的分店。

 

環保泡泡顆粒的常見問題

不論是精緻的首飾、甚至是最新的電子產器,各種各類的產品都可以用 #INVISIBLEPUFF 作包裝填充物。我們的水溶性包裝填充顆粒由粟米澱粉和甘油所造,在包裝電子器材時能防靜電,比發泡膠粒更勝一籌!

可以的。#INVISIBLEPUFF 包裝泡泡顆粒只由粟米澱粉和甘油所造,所以被棄置送到堆填區後可被生物降解。此時你可能會問,為何同樣由粟米澱粉所造的植物性塑膠 (PLA) 卻不能在堆填區降解?那是因為 PLA 雖屬生物塑膠,它的商業生產過程卻比泡泡顆粒更為複雜,它一般需要有特定環境條件、如高溫及高溫等,才能被完全生物解。

在高度潮濕的環境下,帶水溶性的#INVISIBLEPUFF 的質地會漸漸變得黏稠,但請不用擔心,只是稍為溶解的包裝顆粒並不會損害你的產品。

#INVISIBLEPUFF 的材質較傳統的發泡膠粒柔軟,所以在包裝重物時,穩慎起見我們會建議鋪上數層的顆粒作額外保護。可是,如寄送易碎產品,一旦損壞,本公司一律不會作出賠償。

#INVISIBLEBAG 101 | We Care About the EnvironmentProduct Usage, Storage & Customization#INVISIBLEPOOBAG | #INVISIBLEPUFF


#INVISIBLEBAG 101

#INVISIBLEBAG is water-soluble, compostable, biodegradable, proven to be non-toxic and leaves no harmful residue on earth. It does not contain PP, PE, PS, PVC plastic, proven by the FTIR analysis, does not form microplastic. It is an alternative solution for manufacturers and brands to replace the conventional plastic packaging.

#INVISIBLEBAG is made of a water-soluble and biodegradable combination of Polyvinyl Alcohol (known as PVA), starch, glycerin and water. We also use eco-friendly ink, which does not contain heavy-metal ions or benzene. Proven non-toxic, #INVISIBLEBAG does not have chronic toxicity or estrogen, and is non-harmful to the environment.

One of the primary ingredients, Polyvinyl Alcohol (PVA), is a water-soluble and biodegradable synthetic polymer. It was invented in the 1920s by German Scientists, Hermann and Haehne by hydrolyzing polyvinyl acetate in ethanol with potassium hydroxide. It was first industrially produced in Japan, and has mostly been used for medical purposes, embroidery, garment, personal applications, agricultural films and more since the 1960s, such as medicine capsules and laundry detergent pods.

We recommend dissolving it in 80℃ hot water or above. Simply put the bag in a container and pour boiling water on top, after a few minutes it will have dissolved. After the dissolution, you can pour the remaining liquid down the drain where the wastewater will be treated at a sewage plant. After being consumed by microorganisms, it will completely break down to only carbon dioxide and water, with no formation of microplastics. #INVISIBLEBAG also dissolves in cold or room temperature water, but at a slower rate. 


We Care About the Environment!

We have completed the FTIR analysis, proven that #INVISIBLEBAG does not contain PP, PE, PS, PVC Plastic.

We have partnered up with various experts in the fields of chemistry and engineering, and according to literature, PVA is recognized as a water-soluble and biodegradable synthetic polymer. This means it is water soluble and is also able to be biodegraded by microorganisms, breaking down into carbon dioxide and water with no trace of microplastics.

So what happens when #INVISIBLEBAG dissolves?

Once it is dissolved and the solution has been poured down the sink or toilet, the remaining residue continues to breakdown via microorganisms in our water treatment facilities. Other conventional plastic polymers (PP, PE, PS, PVC) may biodegrade but this process can take decadesssss and even then, they will fragment into microplastics, which end up in our oceans and waterways.

#INVISIBLEBAG is non-toxic proven by EEQ and OECD 208 tests; whilst the FTIR analysis also shows that it does not contain PP, PE, PS, PVC plastic. In the EEQ test, our bags show no estrogenic activity and are confirmed to be environmentally safe, with no trace of harmful elements to humans, animals or nature.

We appointed Vitargent to perform the tests on #INVISIBLEBAG, a biotechnology lab testing company based in Hong Kong. Their EEQ test uses modified medaka embryos with jellyfish DNA, which is cruelty free, to detect the environmental estrogens and chronic toxicity.

 

#INVISIBLEBAG has been tested under ASTM D5511 requirements to determine the anaerobic biodegradation of #INVISIBLEBAG under high-solids anaerobic-digestion conditions and the result shows more than 85% biodegradation in 90 days.

#INVISIBLEBAG is proven to biodegrade 85% - 95% after a 90 day period under high-solids anaerobic-digestion conditions, which was certified by the US Standard ASTM D5511. It is also certified compostable according to the US Standard ASTM D6400 and the European Standard EN13432.

The ASTM D5511 determines whether a material is biodegradable under high-solids anaerobic-digestion conditions. The result shows more than 85% biodegradation in 90 days.

While the ASTM D6400 is the North American equivalent of the European EN 13432, any material certified with ASTM D6400 and EN13432 is compostable, whereby 90% or more of the material will be converted to carbon dioxide (CO2) by microorganisms within 180 days in ideal composting conditions. No harmful residues are left behind and the remaining share is converted into water and biomass.

We use environmentally friendly ink containing no heavy metals, benzene or ketone. The estrogen equivalent (EEQ) test confirmed our ink to be environmentally safe and non-toxic. Be aware of excessive rubbing may cause the ink to run.

Since #INVISIBLEBAG is water-soluble, it does not enter the recycling program. Our bags can be reused before being dissolved in hot water or via composting (if there are industrial composting facilities in your city) in order to reduce your carbon footprint.

Here at Invisible Company headquarter, we all actively make the effort in our day to day lives to reduce our individual carbon footprint. When it comes to production, some carbon emissions are unavoidable (as is the case when creating almost any product) so we try to offset our bags’ carbon footprint as much as possible in various ways, such as by supporting foundations which give back to the Earth, making responsible lifestyle changes, and by creating an active community of Ploggers to pick up trash in nature.


Product Usage, Storage & Customization

We recommend only carrying dry items. Avoid putting wet items such as liquids, meat, seafood, frozen food and such. The load capacity depends on the thickness and specifications of #INVISIBLEBAG. Our standard #INVISIBLEBAG Shopping Bag (25cm x 45cm) is 30 microns which can carry about 3-4 kgs worth of dry items.

When compared with general plastic bags (typically 15-20 microns),  #INVISIBLEBAG has high tensile strength as strong as plastic due to its material characteristics.

In order to keep #INVISIBLEBAG in good condition, it is delivered with protective outer packaging (please reuse and recycle it), if outer packaging is not opened, shelf life is up to 24 months.

When #INVISIBLEBAG is packed with your product, it is suggested to store in a clean room with good air circulation and natural ventilation. We suggest storing it in a temperature range between: 7°C~30°C, humidity: 20%~70%. If stored in the suggested conditions, shelf life is up to 24 months.

As #INVISIBLEBAG is water-soluble and hydrophilic, please remember not to expose it to rain and carry an umbrella to protect both the bag and its carried items. When it meets condensation or light raindrops, the bag will not break apart abruptly, however, its tensile strength will be slowly decreasing.

A small splash of fresh water will not affect the loading capacity (3-4 kg in normal conditions), though its appearance will look softened and wrinkled. But if exposed to heavy rain, its strength and structure will quickly weaken and will tear apart.

Yes, it is. Sizes, colours and printing design are customizable. The MOQ is 150kg of the material so the quantity will depend on  size and thickness selected. It takes 5-6 weeks from product design to finished goods.

Please contact us to get quotation or visit our customization page for more details.

It is a sad but true fact that plastic products are cheap to make and therefore cheap to sell. This is mainly due to the maturity of the industry (plastic started getting popular in the swinging 60s) and the fact that plastics are made from easily mass produced raw ingredients. By comparison, environmentally friendly products are still considered to be the new kids on the block and so have higher production costs, are made from more costly materials and still require strict certifications and extensive scientific research.

By becoming Distinctive Actors and switching to genuine environmentally friendly alternatives, like #INVISIBLEBAG, you not only reduce the amount of plastic entering our environment, but also increase the demand for such products which will help to lower overall costs. Follow us on our Instagram @invisiblecompany_ to stay up to date with our news and when we might be releasing new products!


#INVISIBLEPOOBAG

Firstly, #INVISIBLEPOOBAG is slightly thinner (27micron). Secondly, its ideal temperature to dissolve in for the fastest rate is 65℃, where as our #INVISIBLEBAG (transparent poly bag) dissolves at 80℃ and is a tad thicker (30 micron). Both bags will also dissolve in room temperature water, just at a slower rate.

#INVISIBLEPOOBAG is certified compostable according to the US Standard ASTM D6400 and the European Standard EN13432. However, since pet waste (e.g., dog or cat feces) might contain parasites, bacteria and pathogens, most industrial composting facilities do not accept it. Please check with your local council for further information.

The ideal way to dispose of #INVISIBLEPOOBAG and its contents is to trash it (where it will biodegrade in anaerobic conditions) or to flush it.

Livestock waste can be composted and transformed into useful soil conditioner or fertilizer. However, it must be stressed that the use of this form of compost is mainly for landscaping, golf course and race course maintenance, and the horticulture industry.

#INVISIBLEPOOBAG is certified compostable according to the US Standard ASTM D6400 and the European Standard EN13432. However, since pet waste (e.g., dog or cat feces) might contain parasites, bacteria and pathogens, most industrial composting facilities do not accept it. Please check with your local council for further information.

The ideal way to dispose of #INVISIBLEPOOBAG and its contents is to trash it (where it will biodegrade in anaerobic conditions) or to flush it.

As #INVISIBLEPOOBAG is water-soluble and hydrophilic, remember not to expose them to rain for a long time. If your bag does meet condensation or light raindrops it will not break apart abruptly, however its tensile strength will be slowly decreasing.

If you're unable to dispose of your pet poo bag and must carry it for a while, causing the waste to condensate or if your pet's waste is a bit...messy then it is possible the bag will significantly weaken. If this is the case, we recommend lining your bag with some eco-friendly tissue before picking up the poo and disposing of it in a pet waste bin.

Firstly, do not knot or tie the #INVISIBLEPOOBAG before flushing and only ever flush one bag at a time. If you are worried your toilet system will struggle, you could dispose of your bags in designated pet waste bins. We do not recommend using #INVISIBLEPOOBAG if your home is using a septic tank system.

Great news, offline shoppers! Besides our online shop, you can now find #INVISIBLEPOOBAG at the physical stores of our distinctive partners around Hong Kong; including Green Common, Green 360, Petpet Organic, Wise Pet and Common Room 337. Find the nearest store from our 'Where to buy' page here.

#INVISIBLEPUFF

So many different kinds! Ranging from dainty jewellery to smart gadgets, our #INVISIBLEPUFF packing peanuts are made from corn starch and glycerin, meaning they do not carry any electrostatic charge (unlike styrofoam peanuts) so even your sensitive electrical products can be safely packed.

Yes! As #INVISIBLEPUFF packing peanuts are just a composite made out of cornstarch and glycerin, they will most definitely biodegrade in landfill conditions. Now you may wonder, how come a plastic cup made of corn starch (PLA) can’t degrade in a landfill? PLA is a biobased plastic polymer that is made via a more complex process that gives it more resistance to be used as a commercial material. This however, means that they require specific high temperatures and conditions in order to fully biodegrade.

 

The water-soluble packing peanuts may become a little sticky in very humid conditions, but they will not damage your products!

Our little pieces of water-soluble #INVISIBLEPUFF are a bit softer than regular polystyrene peanuts, we recommend adding a few layers of #INVISIBLEPUFF underneath or around your product, particularly when it comes to heavy items.